I got another wonderful delivery from the lovely people at Harper360YA last week!  This book came through my letterbox late at night so I think it might have been delivered to a neighbour by accident. 😮  How lucky I am that whoever it was, they were nice enough to post this back through my door. 🙂  Has that ever happened to any of you?  Anyway, I am so excited for this book ever since I read the blurb and I have to say I do like the cover too. 🙂

Twin Daggers feature image
©The Strawberry Post

Twin Daggers by MarcyKate Connolly – Aissa’s life is a web of carefully constructed lies. She and her twin sister, Zandria, are Magi spies, a magical people most believe to be extinct. And they’re on a mission for revenge. This action and adventure spy thriller-a fantasy spin on “Romeo and Juliet” from New York Times bestselling author MarcyKate Connolly-is perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Elly Blake and is about to become your new obsession! By day, Aissa and Zandra play the role of normal young Technocrats eager to fulfill the duties of their new apprenticeships. By night, they plot their revenge to retake their city from the Technocrats. But then Aissa is given a new mission: find and kidnap the heir to the Technocrat throne, who is rumored to be one of the Heartless-a person born without a working heart who survives via a mechanical replacement-and has been hidden since birth. Aissa is more likely to be caught than to be successful, but she’s never been one to turn down an assignment, even if the hunt is complicated by a kind Technocrat researcher who is determined to find a cure for the Heartless. But when Zandria is captured by the Technocrats, Aissa will do anything to get her sister back. Even if it means abandoning all other loyalties and missions … and risking everything by trusting her sworn enemies.

 

I really can’t wait to read this new thriller, especially with the apparent Romeo and Juliet twist. 😀  As always you’ll see a review for this book on this blog once I’ve gotten a chance to read it.


What do you think of this book?  What books are you looking forward to reading?  Have you ever had your post delivered to a neighbour by accident?  Let me know what you think in the comments below 🙂